This tutorial will explain how to remove a sign's information from a directory.
Existing Directory Sign
Here you can see a directory sign that is already fully set up with a long list of signs in it. There are 2 ways to remove a sign's information from a directory.
Method 1: Minus Button
This button on the right will remove this row of information from the directory. If you click on it...
You can see that it is removed from the list entirely.
NOTE: That this will also remove it from all related directories. (So if you have multiple signs using the same directory, this entry will disappear from all of them)
This method is useful if you just need to remove this entry from this directory, and don't need to make any additional changes to that sign or remove it from other directories.
Method 2: From the sign itself
The second method is to go to the sign directly and remove it from the directory... this is useful if you want to remove this sign from multiple directories at once, or if you need to make other modifications to the sign at the same time.
To do this, click on this button here...
...and it takes you directly to the Directory tab on the related sign. From there, just de-select the directory you want to remove the sign from.